Looking for opinions on those two pistols - Pistolsmith
Pistolsmith

Go Back   Pistolsmith > Pistolsmith Forum > Pistolsmiths

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-2015, 08:20 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: New york
Posts: 7
Looking for opinions on those two pistols

I'm one pistol form my goal of ten pistols. I bought the Ruger 9E Tuesday.I'm thinking about buying a compact RIA,1911 45 Cal. or 9mm Cal. Automatics. Looking for opinions on those two pistols.

[IMG]http://************/15/o.png[/IMG]
 
Remove Ads
Old 08-03-2015, 02:39 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Southcentral PA
Posts: 1
Gee, if I had a goal of ten pistols, I'd have to sell some... Of the pistols that you named, I own the RIA Compact in .45acp. I also have three other 1911's. For the price, I've been impressed with the RIA. Its parkerized finish is not beautiful but the gun works well. After 500 rounds, the only issue I had was the occasional failure to lock the slide back after the last round was fired. That seems to have resolved itself. It's actually accurate, given my dismal skill level. Definitely one to consider. I carry it frequently because it is reliable... so far. I guess I'm old school but I like my 1911's in .45 rather than nine mm. Good luck.
 
Reply

  Pistolsmith > Pistolsmith Forum > Pistolsmiths

Tags
pistols, rugger


Search tags for this page

ccw9 mm

Click on a term to search for related topics.

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reliability Jobs for Defensive Pistols -- opinions? ccw9mm Pistolsmiths 17 11-17-2010 06:03 AM
NEW Pro -9 & Pro - 40 Pistols The Shootist Browning Pistols 1 02-05-2003 10:43 PM
Customized Pistols VS. Customized Defensive Pistols Stephen A. Camp Browning Pistols 6 11-13-2002 09:08 AM
SPS Pistols jeremyb M1911 Pistols 1 05-22-2002 04:06 AM
Smoking Hole Pistols- Want to hear your opinions or feedback ASR Pistolsmiths 12 07-02-2001 11:18 AM

Top Gun Sites Top Sites List


Powered by vBulletin 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright © 1999-2012 Pistolsmith. All rights reserved.